The four strokes of a four-stroke engine cycle are (in the correct order) _________.
Intake, compression, power, exhaust.
Intake, power, compression, exhaust.
Intake, exhaust, compression, power.
Intake, compression, exhaust, power.
Detailed Explanation
During the intake step, the engine receives fuel to burn. Then the fuel is compressed, then the fuel is burned (power), then the exhaust is released.
Take more free practice tests for other ASVAB topics with our ASVAB practice tests now!